Very small issue that actually really irritates me:
Normally I like to save every change I make as a separate file, so I have really good versioning.
Example:

However, now when I do save as…
https://gyazo.com/ec07b382b97fad3d12bf6a394ceb2d87
Then

Notice how the file is still v11
This is very annoying. Before all I had to do was
Save As → click last number → increase by one
But now:
Save As → Scroll down to bottom file, increasing more and more as I save more (I save alot) → click → click last number → increase by one
2 Likes
Here is how quick it used to be, and what I have basically been doing for years.
(Using Future is Bright 2017 Demo)
Again, this is very irritating because I basically have this on muscle memory. I just think “ok new version” and I can do it. Having this change made really throws me off, and in some cases, can make me erase versions that I need.
Looks like it, yes. Minor thing but for us obsessed with saving a new file for everything, it’s actually kinda annoying. Especially if you accidentally save or purposefully save, it will save as the original file’s name, so Project5 might be more recent than Project12
We should have a fix for this issue in the next release.
2 Likes
Yes same one. Thanks for picking that out for me.
When I save 1.0.0 as 1.0.1 it says: “This file already exists”.
This gives me a heartattack because I’m not sure if I opend an old version or if I already saved it but it didnt update in studio.
This bug has already caused me to loose previously made work and had to redo a whole lot of work because of it.
EDIT: Just saw silents answer, great! Thanks for quick reponse!
1 Like
Just updated studio again…
AAAAND the bug is back 
2 Likes
We’re aware of this issue. There were unusual issues with the fix, and we’ve since rolled it back. We’re planning on trying a new fix in the near future.
I just lost a lot of work due to this 
1 Like
Honestly same… Lost my whole showcase update and my Mini-game’s Update 

Had the same problem… Is there a fix on the rise? I know @anon46167071 mentioned a rollback in the “near future,” but that was three days ago.
This should be fixed now. Please let me know if that is not the case.
1 Like